3 districts closed again on Wednesday


From staff reports

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Three area school districts and the Elizabeth City-based charter school will be closed Wednesday as officials continue to express concerns about icy road conditions.

The Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools, Currituck County Schools and Edenton-Chowan Schools will all be closed for students, as will the Northeast Academy for Aerospace and Advanced Technologies.

However, Wednesday will be a workday for all 11- and 12-month employees in the Elizabeth City-Pasquotank district and at the charter school. Wednesday is an optional workday for teachers in the Currituck and Edenton-Chowan districts. Staff can report after a two-hour delay.

Elsewhere, the Camden County Schools will be operating on a three-hour delay, and the Perquimans County Schools will be operating on a two-hour delay.  

Elizabeth City State University, College of The Albemarle and Albemarle School and Pre-school will be operating on normal hours.

All city and county government offices in the region also will be operating on normal hours.