test13

Opinion

February 21, 2017 - 17 minutes ago

022117editCartoon

February 21, 2017 - 17 minutes ago

What you are seeing happening to this country, everyone should have expected after Nov. 9.

February 21, 2017 - 17 minutes ago

President Trump’s press conference recently was horrifying but not surprising.

February 21, 2017 - 17 minutes ago

Whoa. What an odd coincidence in Thursday’s Daily Advance on the opinion page written by a local columnist on health care coverage for kids.

February 21, 2017 - 17 minutes ago

RALEIGH — In today's highly polarized climate, can we get our politicians to agree anything? Well, I can think of at least one proposition that attracts nearly universal assent: small business is the backbone of a thriving, broad-based economy.

I agree with it, myself, with some caveats.…

February 21, 2017 - 17 minutes ago

RALEIGH — Legislative Republicans are acting as though their days are numbered.

Having remade the state's fiscal structure in their own likeness, Republicans are now looking to lock in their personal income tax rates with a constitutional amendment and their flush savings reserve, a.k.a.…

February 20, 2017

022017editcartoon

February 19, 2017

One thing the prejudiced and close-minded among us know about Islam is that it is the most violent religion in history. 

February 19, 2017

I have been reading your paper for almost two years and I am constantly amazed at the misinformation presented as fact on occasion by some of your columnists and in the letters-to-the-editor section.

February 19, 2017

Lebron James, Steph Curry and Kevin Durant are all in New Orleans this weekend for the NBA’s annual All-Star Game, a star-studded affair that pumps millions of dollars into its host city’s economy. Regardless of which team, the Eastern Conference all-stars or Western Conference all-…

6758 stories in Opinion. Viewing 1 through 10.
«First Page   «Previous Page        
Page 1 of 676
        Next Page»   Last Page»