test13

Opinion

June 28, 2017

I practiced pediatrics here in Elizabeth City for 35 years, and I am writing now to sound the alarm on behalf of our children.

June 28, 2017

Are some of The Daily Advance's ultra-conservative neo-Christian letter-writers real warm-blooded human beings?

Or, are they faux noms de guerre created by the editors on The Daily Advance's opinion page in order to incite, offend or entertain the masses and, thus, sell more newspapers?

Whatever…

June 28, 2017

A letter-writer’s recent submission really hit the nail on the head. A newspaper owes conservatives equal publicity. Every day the cartoon is anti-Donald Trump, and every article the newspaper prints is anti-Trump. But negative publicity against Democrats by the media didn’t happen when…

June 28, 2017

I am new to Elizabeth City and have been following the issues with the city’s utilities.

I had my service turned on April 17 and have not received a bill yet. I know I am responsible for what I use, but, as a single parent with limited funds, it is hard to budget what I will need to pay when…

June 28, 2017

062817editcartoon.jpg

June 27, 2017

RALEIGH – As a boy, I barely knew an adult who didn't smoke.

June 27, 2017

RALEIGH — The main reason Gov. Roy Cooper and other North Carolina Democrats cited for opposing the Republican-led legislature's new budget plan was that it saved too much and cut taxes too much.

June 27, 2017

In Robert Heinlein's novel, The Moon is a Harsh Mistress, residents of a future lunar colony coin a word … tanstaafl.

June 27, 2017

062717editcartoon

June 26, 2017

If you believe there is no worthy government investment of tax dollars, this column is not for you.

450 stories in Opinion. Viewing 1 through 10.
«First Page   «Previous Page        
Page 1 of 45
        Next Page»   Last Page»