Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Sports Stories

Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Opinion Stories

Sunday, February 28, 2021

When the public hears the words “local legislation,” it usually envisions bills written so narrowly in scope that they affect only one or two counties or cities at most. That is, after all, the plain meaning of the word “local.”

Friday, February 19, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Monday, February 15, 2021

Feature Stories

Wednesday, March 03, 2021

On the same day, when evening had come, He said to them, “Let us cross over to the other side.” Now when they had left the multitude, they took Him along in the boat as He was. And other little boats were also with Him. And a great windstorm arose, and the waves beat into the boat, so that i…

Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
EASTERN NORTH CAROLINA LIVING

“There is music in every child. The teacher’s job is to find it and nurture it.” -Frances Clark

When I was a kid, my favorite “tv show” was any Joyce Meyer message. She’s a “televangelist,” I know. But don’t disqualify these words just yet.

Saturday, February 27, 2021

Mark Hoggard Jr. first sang in front of a small church in the Northampton County crossroads of Faison’s Old Tavern. He was seven or eight years old, even he can’t remember.