On the same day, when evening had come, He said to them, “Let us cross over to the other side.” Now when they had left the multitude, they took Him along in the boat as He was. And other little boats were also with Him. And a great windstorm arose, and the waves beat into the boat, so that i…

Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
EASTERN NORTH CAROLINA LIVING

“There is music in every child. The teacher’s job is to find it and nurture it.” -Frances Clark

When I was a kid, my favorite “tv show” was any Joyce Meyer message. She’s a “televangelist,” I know. But don’t disqualify these words just yet.

Saturday, February 27, 2021

Mark Hoggard Jr. first sang in front of a small church in the Northampton County crossroads of Faison’s Old Tavern. He was seven or eight years old, even he can’t remember.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

I recently read a suggestion for family members that I think could apply to all our interactions. The recommendation related to our behavior each time, each day, we first see someone.

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Monday, February 22, 2021
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Thursday, February 18, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Out and About lists current events sponsored by nonprofit groups in Bertie County. Please send listings to the Bertie Ledger-Advance, P.O. Box 69, Windsor, NC 27983, or e-mail them to twhite@ncweeklies.com. All events must be submitted by 4 p.m. each Monday.

Monday, February 15, 2021
Sunday, February 14, 2021
Thursday, February 11, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Tuesday, February 09, 2021