Sunday, August 25, 2019
Sunday, June 09, 2019

The IBX Insurance Agency is growing into a new location on U.S. Highway 17 South, in a sign of success for the family-owned and operated business.

Sunday, May 12, 2019
Sunday, March 03, 2019

W. Jason Waughtel has been promoted to senior vice president, regional executive for Southern Bank’s Coastal Region, which includes the Outer Banks region, Edenton and Elizabeth City.

Latest e-Edition

Special Editions

Sunday, March 03, 2019

W. Jason Waughtel has been promoted to senior vice president, regional executive for Southern Bank’s Coastal Region, which includes the Outer Banks region, Edenton and Elizabeth City.

Sunday, February 17, 2019

The selection of products and services targeting area pet owners is expanding. Pet Supplies Plus, a national pet retailer will soon open at its new location in the Tanglewood retail area of Elizabeth City. 

Sunday, February 03, 2019

The home of $1 tacos on “Taco Tuesday” will soon be significantly larger as Happy Taco relocates to the former Mamasita’s building on Ehringhaus Street.

Sunday, January 20, 2019
Sunday, December 23, 2018

MOYOCK — Each time Rebecca Miller fills the bakery case with fresh-baked scones, muffins, turnovers and fruit pastries, she fulfills her dream of serving customers something extraordinary.

Sunday, December 02, 2018

A pop-up arts, crafts and gifts establishment is open downtown – and the sights and sounds of the place are quite different from any other in the Harbor of Hospitality.

Sunday, November 18, 2018
Sunday, September 09, 2018

Most area counties saw unemployment rates fall in July, although Pasquotank, Perquimans and Chowan counties continued a trend of being higher than the statewide average.

Michelle Williams’ passion for historic properties is behind her plans to acquire the long-vacant former downtown Elizabeth City Pure Oil station and an empty adjacent commercial building behind it.

Sunday, June 24, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018

On Dec.  22, 2017, President Trump signed into law arguably the most significant reforms to our tax code in the past 30 years. While the majority of the law focused on stimulating economic growth through changes to the corporate tax code, there are tax cuts in the law for you and me as well.…

Sunday, March 11, 2018
Sunday, August 27, 2017
Sunday, June 18, 2017

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!