Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Sunday, November 22, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Sunday, November 15, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020

SHILOH - Ruby D. Hughes, 82, died on Sunday, November 15, 2020. Celebration of life services Saturday at noon, at Evangelical Methodist Church, Elizabeth City. Viewing 4-6 p.m. Friday at Mitchell Funeral Care and Cremations .

ELIZABETH CITY - Ronnie Lee "Skippy" Gibbs, 68, died on Sun. November 15, 2020. Celebration of life services Sunday at 1 p.m., at Victory Praise and Worship Center. Arrangements by Mitchell Funeral Care and Cremations.

Sunday, November 15, 2020

COLINGTON - Walter D. Santo, Sr., 75, died on Wednesday November 11, 2020. Services will be private. Arrangements by Gallop Funeral Services, Inc.

NAGS HEAD - Ida S. Beasley, 83, died on Wednesday November 11, 2020. Graveside memorial will be private. Arrangements by Gallop Funeral Services, Inc.

SOUTHERN SHORES - William Henry Sargent, 92, died on Saturday November 7, 2020. Family will host private memorial. Arrangements by Gallop Funeral Services, Inc.

Friday, November 13, 2020

RIVERHEAD NY - Barbara J. Bogue, 69, died on Thursday, November 5, 2020. Celebration of life service Saturday at noon, at Melton Grove Baptist Church. Viewing 4-6 p.m. Friday at Mitchell Funeral Care and Cremations.

ELIZABETH CITY - Wilbert Lee Browder, Sr., 83, died on Tuesday, November 10, 2020. Funeral Saturday at 10 a.m., at Westlawn Cemetery. Viewing 6:30-8:30 Friday at Mitchell Funeral Care and Cremations.

GREENVILLE - Dexter Hayes, 34, died on Sunday, November 8, 2020. Funeral Saturday at 2:30 p.m., at Oak Grove Cemetery. Viewing 6-8 p.m. Friday at Mitchell Funeral Care and Cremations.

Sunday, November 08, 2020

WANCHESE - James A. Mills, Jr., 74, died on Thursday, November 5, 2020. A memorial service is pending. Arrangements by Gallop Funeral Services, Nags Head.

MANTEO - Floyd "Ernie" Channell, II, 45, died on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. Services are pending at this time. Arrangements by Gallop Funeral Services, Nags Head.

SOUTHERN SHORES - Betty Jane Barclay, 82, died on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. Services are pending at this time. Arrangements by Gallop Funeral Services, Nags Head .

KILL DEVIL HILLS - Leslie James Evans, Sr., 87, died on Wednesday, November 4, 2020. Graveside service will be held at a later date. Arrangements by Gallop Funeral Services of Nags Head.

Friday, November 06, 2020

ELIZABETH CITY - Willis Alonzo "Woot" George, Jr., 24, died on Sun. Nov. 1, 2020. Funeral Saturday at 1 p.m., at Holy Trinity Community Church.Walk-thru viewing 4-6 p.m. Friday at Mitchell Funeral Care and Cremations

EDENTON - Thomas Anderson Coull, III, 62, died on Monday, November 2, 2020. Celebration of life service Saturday at 1 p.m., at Mitchell Funeral Care and Cremations Chapel. Viewing one hour prior to service.

Wednesday, November 04, 2020

ELIZABETH CITY - Tacorius A. Sutton, 29, died on Tuesday, October 27, 2020. Funeral Thursday at 1 p.m., at Holy Trinity Community Church. Viewing 5-7 p.m. Wednesday atMitchell Funeral Care and Cremations.

HERTFORD - Phyllis A. Leigh, 70, died on Thursday, October 29, 2020. Funeral Friday at 11 a.m., at Melton Grove Missionary Baptist Church, Winfall. Viewing 4-6 p.m. Thursday at Mitchell Funeral Care and Cremations.

Friday, October 30, 2020

ELIZABETH CITY - Ralph Fuller Jr., 75, died on Tues., Oct. 20, 2020. Funeral Friday at 11 am, at Greater Saunders Grove Bapt. Church. Viewing 1 hr prior to service. Arrangements by Hortons Funeral Home and Cremations.

ELIZABETH CITY - Mildred Faye Alexander-Boyd, 51, died on Sunday October 25, 2020. Funeral Saturday at 2 p.m., at Hortons Funeral Home and Cremations, Hertford.

ELIZABETH CITY - Mamie Lou Mitchel, 79, died on Wednesday, October 21, 2020. Funeral Sunday at 2 p.m., at Poole's Grove Missionary Baptist Church. Arrangements by Hortons Funeral Home and Cremations.

WINFALL - Doris Marie Coleman Wood, 62, died on Sunday, October 25, 2020. Funeral Sunday at 3 p.m., at Hortons Funeral Home and Cremations. Viewing 6-8 p.m. Saturday at the funeral home.