Wednesday, December 11, 2019
  • Updated

LETTER

A gentleman called me today about a letter to the editor I had written. Needless to say he and I think just alike when it comes to politics.

Tuesday, December 10, 2019
  • Updated

LETTER

With the 78th Pearl Harbor remembrance day rapidly fading in the rear view mirror I’m wondering if this current generation will ever find a worthy cause that’ll define them as the Second World War did for us — the one Tom Brokaw called the “Greatest Generation.” 

Sunday, December 08, 2019
Saturday, December 07, 2019

If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Latest e-Edition

Special Editions

Saturday, December 07, 2019
Friday, December 06, 2019
Thursday, December 05, 2019

How unlikely is it that one day you’d get a call from your old Special Forces commander, Col. Sam Trautman, urging you to come back for one final mission, one that only you can pull off and one the free world depends on you to accomplish?

Wednesday, December 04, 2019

LETTER

Everyone in America of whatever political party and whatever they feel about President Donald Trump knows that Trump is a chronic liar. His multitudinous lies are deliberate and ignorant.

Tuesday, December 03, 2019
Sunday, December 01, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019

LETTER

I am like most Americans, at least according to the polls, outraged and horrified that President Donald Trump pulled our troops out of Syria because his “good friend” Erdogan asked him to.

Thursday, November 28, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

LETTER

There was wonder aplenty when President Donald Trump selected stumbling, bumbling Rick Perry, the former Texas governor and presidential candidate, for a cabinet position.

Monday, November 25, 2019

LETTER

The never-ending circus in Washington D.C., better known as the Democratic Party with their endless list of clowns led by Adam Schiff, has been trying for three years now to overturn the election of President Donald Trump.

Saturday, November 23, 2019

Google says that the Koch brothers spent $40 million on Trump's election and will reap $500 million in tax breaks. Rich people like to tell poor people that "You don't get something for nothing" and "There's no such thing as a free lunch." To me it looks like the Kochs will get $460 million …

LETTER

In The Associated Press story, “Mom, baby go out in low temps,” in your Nov. 16 edition, it was most helpful that you converted miles to kilometers and degrees Fahrenheit to Celsius in this story.

Friday, November 22, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019

LETTER

If it were not for the courage of a lowly whistleblower forcing dear leader President Trump to release $400 million in aid which Congress had provided to Ukraine to protect its fragile democracy from Russia’s mighty tanks, the Russian flag might very well be flying over Ukraine today.