Saturday, February 27, 2021
COLLEGE ROUNDUP

GREENVILLE — Jake Kirkendall, who has spent the last four seasons providing logistical and collaborative leadership in the Southeastern Conference and owns nearly 15 years of experience at the FBS level, has been named director of football operations at East Carolina University per an announ…

Friday, February 26, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Monday, February 22, 2021
Friday, February 19, 2021
Thursday, February 18, 2021
COLLEGE ROUNDUP

GREENVILLE — Contests against seven bowl qualifiers, a home matchup against Southeastern Conference member South Carolina and a season-opening Thursday night neutral site clash against Appalachian State are featured on East Carolina’s complete 2021 football schedule released Thursday by the …

Special Editions

Thursday, February 18, 2021

GREENVILLE — Contests against seven bowl qualifiers, a home matchup against Southeastern Conference member South Carolina and a season-opening Thursday night neutral site clash against Appalachian State are featured on East Carolina’s complete 2021 football schedule released Thursday by the …

NORFOLK, Va. — Yulia Starodubtseva (Kakhovka, Ukraine) of the Old Dominion women’s tennis team was named the Conference USA Athlete of the Week presented by Surf & Turf Golf on Wednesday afternoon, as announced by league officials.

Wednesday, February 17, 2021
Monday, February 15, 2021
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Friday, February 12, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Monday, February 08, 2021
Saturday, February 06, 2021

CHARLOTTE — Due to continued concerns related to COVID-19, the Board of Directors for the Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA) has voted to cancel all conference scheduling and championship events for spring sponsored sports.

Thursday, February 04, 2021
Wednesday, February 03, 2021
Monday, February 01, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021

As the Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA), the nation’s oldest historically black athletic conference, prepares to host its first-ever virtual tournament week experience, there will be an abundance of events for attendees to enjoy and commemorate the 76th annual celebration …

Friday, January 29, 2021

MURFREESBORO — The Chowan women’s basketball has announced changes to their schedule for this weekend.