Sunday, April 05, 2020
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Friday, April 03, 2020

NORFOLK, Va. — Old Dominion women’s basketball head coach Nikki McCray was named Virginia Sports Information Directors State Coach of the Year while Taylor Edwards was tabbed to the First Team All-State.

Thursday, April 02, 2020

Latest e-Edition

Special Editions

Thursday, April 02, 2020
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Monday, March 30, 2020
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Monday, March 23, 2020

When grass stains and clay, and shoulder pads, and sticks, and bats, and helmets, and handshakes, and high fives, and goals, and runs, and points, and horns, and whistle blares, and racket strings, and wedge shots, and sweaty gear, and long bus trips home, and extra film sessions, and team m…

Saturday, March 21, 2020
Friday, March 20, 2020

EDENTON — The Edenton Steamers have announced the first trio of players joining this year’s squad will include Brock Cross and Joe Nelms of Chowan University and Adam Fine of St. Joseph’s University.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

MURFREESBORO — The Chowan Athletic Department and Athletic Director Patrick Mashuda announced the hiring of TJ Snelson to begin the Chowan Esports program on Tuesday afternoon.

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

GREENVILLE — In conjunction with the leadership of the American Athletic Conference, the East Carolina University Athletics Department announced Monday that all competition and championships for the spring have been canceled effective immediately.

Sunday, March 15, 2020
  • +2

Before the COVID-19 (coronavirus) outbreak led to the suspension of the 2020 NCAA spring sports season, multiple former area athletes had standout beginnings to their respective seasons.

Saturday, March 14, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020