Breaking News

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

CHAPEL HILL— In response to Gov. Roy Cooper’s executive order closing all North Carolina public schools through May 15th, North Carolina High School Athletic Association (NCHSAA) Commissioner Que Tucker released the following statement Monday:

Saturday, March 21, 2020
Friday, March 20, 2020

EDENTON — The Edenton Steamers have announced the first trio of players joining this year’s squad will include Brock Cross and Joe Nelms of Chowan University and Adam Fine of St. Joseph’s University.

Latest e-Edition

Special Editions

Friday, March 20, 2020

EDENTON — The Edenton Steamers have announced the first trio of players joining this year’s squad will include Brock Cross and Joe Nelms of Chowan University and Adam Fine of St. Joseph’s University.

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020
Saturday, March 14, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Since I was a youth bowler, I have probably read as many books on the mental game as I have the physical, so last week was nothing new when I discovered additional words of knowledge on the former. This time there was a little twist though; this time the article was how your mental game play…

Monday, March 09, 2020

Albemarle JTT is partnering with the Elizabeth City — Pasquotank County Parks and Recreation Department to expand junior tennis in the Elizabeth City area.

Saturday, March 07, 2020
Wednesday, March 04, 2020

On March 9th, at 6:30 p.m., at Currituck County High School, Currituck Tennis is hosting an “Adult Playday” to try to identify adults in the area who would like to meet others who enjoy tennis. Currituck Tennis is looking to use the Universal Tennis Rating system (UTR) to help participants f…

Tuesday, March 03, 2020

About this time each year, the Outer Banks Bowling Association holds its annual tournament, and they freely open its entries to bowlers from other associations. It was that time again last week, which gave me an excuse to give my wife a get-away to the Outer Banks.

Saturday, February 29, 2020

The recreational bluefin tuna fishing season has officially closed this past week and with it comes one of the most amazing seasons we have seen in a while.

Friday, February 28, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020

CHARLOTTE — The Elizabeth City State men’s basketball team’s season came to an end in the first round of the Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association tournament Tuesday with a 70-60 overtime loss to Claflin in Charlotte.

Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Saturday, February 22, 2020