Friday, July 31, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020

Whenever we get a run of consecutive days of 90 degree temperatures, like we are experiencing now, I get a personal recollection of my last summer playing baseball.

Saturday, July 11, 2020
Thursday, July 09, 2020
Friday, July 03, 2020

If I had predicted a year ago that Indianapolis Colts quarterback Andrew Luck would retire, that the best receiver in the NFL, Antonio Brown would be out of football, and that a relatively unknown LSU quarterback named Joe Burrow would be the No. 1 pick in the college draft, you all would ha…

Saturday, June 27, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Sunday, June 07, 2020
Friday, June 05, 2020

It’s been more than four weeks since the intended start of the 2020 season due to the global COVID-19 pandemic; however, Dixieland Speedway is preparing to rev up the engines and wave the green flag tonight.

Friday, May 22, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Friday, May 08, 2020
Friday, May 01, 2020