Thursday, March 26, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Since I was a youth bowler, I have probably read as many books on the mental game as I have the physical, so last week was nothing new when I discovered additional words of knowledge on the former. This time there was a little twist though; this time the article was how your mental game play…

Saturday, March 07, 2020

Latest e-Edition

Special Editions

Saturday, March 07, 2020
Tuesday, March 03, 2020

About this time each year, the Outer Banks Bowling Association holds its annual tournament, and they freely open its entries to bowlers from other associations. It was that time again last week, which gave me an excuse to give my wife a get-away to the Outer Banks.

Saturday, February 29, 2020

The recreational bluefin tuna fishing season has officially closed this past week and with it comes one of the most amazing seasons we have seen in a while.

Thursday, February 20, 2020

CLEVELAND — Brandon Lynch, who has served as East Carolina’s cornerbacks coach for the past two seasons, has been appointed to a similar position with the Cleveland Browns according to an official announcement by the National Football League organization Wednesday.

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Saturday, February 15, 2020

In pre-spawn fishing there are a lot of techniques to try to catch the big fish and everyone has their favorite but one of the most productive ways is to fish a lipless crankbait.

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Late last summer, I was contacted about an opening for the Head Coaching position for the Women’s bowling team of Elizabeth City State University. After an application and interview phase, I was offered the position, not really sure what I was jumping into.

Saturday, February 08, 2020

When it comes to fishing in the winter a lot of people think if you don’t go deep you don’t catch fish but this is not true all the time especially in the river systems that we have in our areas. I have seen it over and over again that the tidal waters hold fish up next to the shoreline even…

Wednesday, February 05, 2020
Tuesday, February 04, 2020
Saturday, February 01, 2020
  • +2

I had a chance to get out on the sound bridge this past weekend, Sunday to be exact, and the traffic on the bridge was busy to say the least.

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

One of the questions serious bowlers are asked by recreational ones is, “How do you do that?”, referring to making a bowling ball hook, or curve, as some refer to the movement of the ball in an arcing pattern from close to the gutter, back to the strike pocket.

Saturday, January 11, 2020